(intro/draft) Untitled Zombie Story

You think life is easy? well your dead wrong there and I mean it quite literally. If you think life is easy then you wouldn’t last a single day in my world. You know that whole zombie apocalypse tale? well for me it’s pretty damn true. 

I’m not the only living person either. There are plenty more but most of us have fallen into toxic goo of sorts and have gotten interesting features. I’m not talking cat ears or anything like that, I’m talking eyes of different colors and bright pink hair, stuff like that. It makes us an easy target for flesh eating zombies but what the hell, we can’t all be happy. We like to call ourselves The Misfits Clan, you know like the band? and then you just add clan hah 

We don’t have your usual “normal” human names either considering how mutated most of us are. You see that guy over there, no not him, not the purple one, sorry, yeah, that guy, in the green leather jacket, heart shaped face, two noses, an extra arm coming out of him… yeah, that’s Gus. He’s what we all like to call the cook. 

No, he doesn’t just cook regular human food, that shit is hard to find. He cooks.. yeah, you get the idea. Zombies. I mean what else are we suppose to live off of in this big ass wasteland? 

Yeah. I can fly. Big woop, but it’s more like falling and not flying since I have no idea how to move my damn wings. Oh you like my hair? well thanks.. I guess. It’s been hot pink like this since I was born and my cat like eyes have to thanks to the goo that was spilled all over my town over yonder there. No one goes there though, they say some beast lives there but I think it’s really some hidden government agency type of thing. You get the idea. 

Hey so everyone’s heading to camp, ya wanna come? if we come across a pack of zombies you can watch me beat the shit out of them. 

Leave a comment