Don’t Know Who You Are But I’m With You.

You know

I don’t know what got me to think

I’m an outsider to this world

but as I get older it does make sense

no ones really tried to understand

and even if they say that they do

they don’t

Yeah, sometimes I make my life harder

then it should be

Yes, I’m aware of my beauty

but what I dislike the most is being judged

and having others assume things of me

all because of the way I look

I’m overly sensitive

but I really don’t think

I desire that much

Sure

I’ve got multiple talents

I do everything artistic

literally I do

I’m just not a very good dancer

I have insecurities

I’ve got secrets no one knows

I’ve actually got a lot of those

but I’m not afraid to say what I think and feel

I do more things for people

and often when I do

I don’t get much of a thank you from anyone

Somehow I always seem to be treated like a doormat

when I opened up to my class once while we talked about relationships

a girl said to me “but your so sweet!!”

and she’s right

I’ve never asked for anything from the people I’ve been nice to either

I’m used to disappointment in relationships

and men only wanting me for one reason

the lust in their hearts

not actual love in their hearts

which I’ve dreamed of my whole life

ever since I was seven years old

and the greatest love story of my life

fell to pieces

the love of my parents

who now hate each other

I vowed I could never do that

I’d never get a divorce

I’d never fall out of love

so I fell for small gestures others did for me

or tiny glances

meaningless things to others

I took and made meaningful to me

I still hear that male voice saying “I love you”

and I realize that it’s god saying he loves me

but its more then one voice now

two different voices

I’m sure it’s not Jesus

since I know what he sounds like

but I assume its a call

from whoever is meant to have my heart

as faint as it may be

I still can hear it

I still want wings

more then anything

more then a lover to call my own

more then love itself

or fitting in

I wanna fly away

I don’t care if I fall too close to the sun

and plunge into the sea

I want wings

How come other people get held when they cry?

but anyone who has held me while I cried left?…

anyone who said they loved me.. left

any guy really

it’s like they convinced me they loved me and never meant it

I don’t want to be around anyone tomorrow

I want a week of isolation

Leave a comment